Preliminary Administrative Services Credential Program Details

PASC logo

The PASC program is designed for professionals who are seeking an administrative position in a school, district, or county setting, or for teachers who desire to expand their leadership capacity. PASC is a state-accredited program designed to provide candidates with the practical and research-based framework effective educational leaders need to meet the demands of the 21st-century learning environment. Program instructors are current or former site and district administrators who possess deep knowledge and understanding of effective instructional leadership and school management.


Program Eligibility

  • Possession of a valid, clear teaching or services credential, with at least 5 years full-time experience
  • Satisfactory completion of the Basic Skills Requirement (i.e. Passage of CBEST, CSET)
  • Submission of complete SBCEO Preliminary Administrative Credential Program application

Program Components

Program Goal

  • Prepare leaders for entry level positions requiring a Preliminary Administrative Services Credential
  • Optional Extended Education credits available through an accredited university

Program Cost

Tuition: $7,300/Candidate; Inclusive of a $100 non-refundable application fee to be applied to tuition upon acceptance into the program.

Payable in five installments throughout the year. Financing is available through the Santa Barbara Teachers Federal Credit Union. There will be an additional cost for books.

The Santa Barbara County Education Office does not discriminate against any person on the basis of gender, race, color, religion, national origin, disability, sexual orientation, age (except for minors), citizenship status, military service status, and/or any other status protected by law, in any of its policies, procedures, or practices in compliance with Title VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964,  Title IX of the Education Amendment of 1972, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, the Age Discrimination Act, the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) of 1990, and the ADA Amendments Act of 2008.